ASA elects 2021 board of directors


The American Staffing Association elected its 2021 board of directors last week during its annual Staffing World Conference, held virtually this year, and the board elected a new slate of officers with Joyce Russell, president of the Adecco Group US Foundation, taking over as chair. Russell previously served as first vice chair of the board.

The newly elected directors, who will serve three-year terms on the board:

  • Threase Baker, Abbtech Professional Resources Inc.
  • Jeffrey Burnett, Labor Finders International Inc.
  • John Elwood, Elwood Staffing
  • James Essey, TemPositions Group of Cos.
  • Chris Hartman, Allegis Group
  • Janette Marx, Airswift
  • Leo Sheridan, Advanced Group
  • Ken Taunton, the Royster Group Inc.

In addition, the board elected a new slate of officers:

  • Joyce Russell, Adecco Group US Foundation, chair
  • W. Benjamin “Ben” Elliott, Randstad North America, first vice chairman
  • Threase Baker, Abbtech Professional Resources Inc., second vice chairman
  • Joanie Bily Courtney, EmployBridge Holding Co., treasurer
  • Jeff Bowling, Curative, secretary

Directors already serving on the board:

  • Susan Dietrich, TOPS Staffing LLC
  • Robert Funk, Express Employment Professionals
  • Tom Gimbel, LaSalle Network
  • Karenjo Goodwin, Exact Staff Inc.
  • Jeff Harris, Workforce Unlimited
  • Kristen Harris, Portfolio Creative
  • Kelly McCreight, Hamilton-Ryker
  • Ranjini Poddar, Artech LLC
  • Peter Quigley, Kelly
  • Dan Struve, Helpmates Staffing Services
  • Mark Toth, ManpowerGroup
  • Steve Wehn, AMN Healthcare

Representatives from independent firms and national companies serve on the ASA board of directors.